Research Databases & Links
Please Note: Research Databases may now be found under "Research Central" where you will now find databases, book suggestions, web links and library programs by topic. Please update your favorites. If you are not automatically redirected, please click on this link: http://www.wclibrary.info/research/ohio.asp
Use our free databases or pre-selected website links to help with your research.
Can't find the database you're seeking? Try our alphabetical listing!
Home Access = accessible online from home or work with a valid library card.
In-Library Access = accessible only from an Information Station within the Library buildings.
Have a question? Use the 'Ask a Librarian' live chat feature at the top of the page!
(during open business hours)
Call:
Centerville Library Reference Desk at 937/433-8091, ext. 2.
Woodbourne Library Reference Desk at 937/435-3700, ext. 2.
Email: cvref@wcpl.lib.oh.us or visit Ask a Librarian for more options.
Use our free databases or pre-selected website links to help with your research.
Can't find the database you're seeking? Try our alphabetical listing!
Home Access = accessible online from home or work with a valid library card.
In-Library Access = accessible only from an Information Station within the Library buildings.
|
Ohio Death Certificate Index (1913-1944)
Search holdings to find death certificates of persons that died in Ohio from 1913-1944. Use the index information to help obtain a copy of particular death certificates. Easily save, e-mail, purchase or print an order form online.
|
Discover Ohio When you visit Ohio, you want to be prepared. With so many things to see and do you may not know where to start. Ohio State Map Collection Choose a map of Ohio based on your needs! Ohio.gov Find all your Ohio government answers here. Download forms, find a legislator, or get various licenses. For more recommended websites, categorized by subject and age group, visit our Web Links section. |
||
|
Ohio Historical Society Database
Search within the Ohio Historical Society Archives Collection. Full text resources include African American Experience in Ohio 1850-1920, Civil War, Military Rosters, and more.
|
|||
|
Ohio Historical Society Journal
Ohio History was established in June 1887 as the Ohio Archaeological and Historical Quarterly. Search scanned text spanning from 1887 to 2004.
|
|||
|
Ohio History Central Online Encyclopedia
From the Ohio Historical Society, find information, images, timelines, maps, and documents about Ohio's history, geography, geology, animals, and American Indian populations.
|
|||
|
Ohio Memory Online Scrapbook
This project brings together digital versions of historical collections from more than 330 archives, historical societies, libraries, and museums. Search or browse primary sources dating from prehistory to the present.
|
|||
|
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps
Large scale street plans produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867 to 1970.
|
Have a question? Use the 'Ask a Librarian' live chat feature at the top of the page!
(during open business hours)
Call:
Centerville Library Reference Desk at 937/433-8091, ext. 2.
Woodbourne Library Reference Desk at 937/435-3700, ext. 2.
Email: cvref@wcpl.lib.oh.us or visit Ask a Librarian for more options.



