Research Databases & Links
Please Note: Research Databases may now be found under "Research Central" where you will now find databases, book suggestions, web links and library programs by topic. Please update your favorites. If you are not automatically redirected, please click on this link: http://www.wclibrary.info/research/magnews.asp
Use our free databases or pre-selected website links to help with your research.
Can't find the database you're seeking? Try our alphabetical listing!
Home Access = accessible online from home or work with a valid library card.
In-Library Access = accessible only from an Information Station within the Library buildings.
Have a question? Use the 'Ask a Librarian' live chat feature at the top of the page!
(during open business hours)
Call:
Centerville Library Reference Desk at 937/433-8091, ext. 2.
Woodbourne Library Reference Desk at 937/435-3700, ext. 2.
Email: cvref@wcpl.lib.oh.us or visit Ask a Librarian for more options.
Use our free databases or pre-selected website links to help with your research.
Can't find the database you're seeking? Try our alphabetical listing!
Home Access = accessible online from home or work with a valid library card.
In-Library Access = accessible only from an Information Station within the Library buildings.
|
Consumer Reports
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology.
|
Dayton Daily News Get the most recent news from the Dayton Daily here. NewsLink Find U.S. and local newspaper links here, either by state, metro area, or even by subject. Also included are links to magazines, local radio and TV stations, and other top news sites. Time Magazine The official online home of TIME Magazine, presenting the top news stories of the day and current events from around the globe. U.S. News and World Report US News and World Report gives you breaking headline news from the world, national and international news on business and financial news. USA Today Get stories, photos, and more from this national newspaper. Find the latest headlines, interactive media, and exclusive interviews here. For more recommended websites, categorized by subject and age group, visit our Web Links section. |
||
|
Dayton Daily News Archives from Newsbank
Archive of full text Dayton Daily News articles from 1990 to present.
|
|||
|
eLibrary Elementary
Full-text database of magazines, book chapters, newspapers, maps, photos and more. All in an easy-to-use, graphical format for kids and young adults!
|
|||
|
Masterfile Premier
from EBSCOhost Read full text articles from popular magazines. Find out about another country or culture. Search for solutions to that question you can’t quite answer.
|
|||
|
New York Times
Search comprehensive coverage of this renowned newspaper here. Also included are the Book Review and Sunday Magazine. Articles from 1923-1980 are available with an in-library login. Ask at the reference desk.
|
|||
|
Newsbank
Full-text news resource containing comprehensive coverage of current issues and events from the 4 major leading newspapers in Ohio.
|
|||
|
Newspaper Source
from EBSCOhost Presents full text for 28 national and international newspapers. Also has selected full text for more than 260 regional newspapers, with some full text national television & radio transcripts.
|
|||
|
TOPICsearch
from EBSCOhost Current events resource lets researchers explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
|
|||
|
WorldCat
Lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world.
|
Have a question? Use the 'Ask a Librarian' live chat feature at the top of the page!
(during open business hours)
Call:
Centerville Library Reference Desk at 937/433-8091, ext. 2.
Woodbourne Library Reference Desk at 937/435-3700, ext. 2.
Email: cvref@wcpl.lib.oh.us or visit Ask a Librarian for more options.



