Skip Navigation
logo

My Account

Log in

Please Note: Research Databases may now be found under "Research Central" where you will now find databases, book suggestions, web links and library programs by topic. Please update your favorites. If you are not automatically redirected, please click on this link: http://www.wclibrary.info/research/

Research Databases Logo Research Databases ButtonFeatured Database of the Month ButtonHelp Button Reference Chat
How to & Testing
Use our free databases or pre-selected website links to help with your research.

Can't find the database you're seeking? Try our alphabetical listing!

Home Access = accessible online from home or work with a valid library card.
In-Library Access = accessible only from an Information Station within the Library buildings.

Databases   Web Links
Auto Repair Reference Center
Contains information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945.
Learn more about this database from its online tutorial.

ARRC is currently incompatible with IE9. As a workaround, please use your IE9's Compatibility View.

                      

Home Access In-Library Access
Byki Online Languages
A powerful language learning system using flashcards to teach you a set of words or phrases. Learn more!

Byki Mobile for iPhone: Over 30 languages accessible! Download the app, then login to your Byki account. Click on the Byki Mobile link in the bottom right corner to access your activation code. Also available for Android!


Home Access In-Library Access
Career Cruising
Online career guidance and planning system. Find the right career, explore education and training options, and build your own portfolio.

Home Access In-Library Access
Consumer Reports
Features ratings and recommendations on thousands of products and services.

Home Access In-Library Access
LearningExpress Library
A comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass.

Home Access In-Library Access
Legal Forms
Access thousands of business, personal, real estate, state specific, federal, and general forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues.

Home Access In-Library Access
Mango Languages
A variety of resources to help you learn practical conversation skills for languages spoken all around the world.

Home Access In-Library Access


Have a question? Use the 'Ask a Librarian' live chat feature at the top of the page!
(during open business hours)

Call:
Centerville Library Reference Desk at 937/433-8091, ext. 2.
Woodbourne Library Reference Desk at 937/435-3700, ext. 2.

Email: cvref@wcpl.lib.oh.us or visit Ask a Librarian for more options.


As a service to its users, the Washington-Centerville Public Library provides links from its website to other sites. The Library is not responsible for the content of these external sites, and the inclusion of a link to any site does not constitute endorsement of that site by the Library or its staff. The Library makes every attempt to select sites that are not partisan, one-sided in view, or highly controversial.

Centerville Library • 111 W. Spring Valley Rd. • Centerville, OH 45458 • 937/433-8091
Woodbourne Library • 6060 Far Hills Ave. • Centerville, OH 45459 • 937/435-3700