Skip Navigation
logo


My Account

Log in

Business & Investing

Use our free databases or pre-selected Web site links to help with your research.
For assistance, try our help page or contact the Reference Desk.

Home Access = accessible online from home or work with a valid library card.
In-Library Access = accessible only from an Information Station within the Library buildings.


Databases   Web Links
Business Source Premier
from EBSCOhost

The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides business researchers with the highly-refined tools that they need in order to conduct sophisticated searches for the business content that they require. In addition, the new business-specific interface also features easy access to search options for Company, Industry, Author, Subject, and Publication lists.
Learn more about this database from its online tutorial.

Home Access In-Library Access
Business Wire
Not just business news from around the world, but press releases, company profiles, and annual reports can be found on this site.

Business.com
The leading business search engine and pay-per-click advertising network, serving more than 40 million unique business users and thousands of advertisers every month.

Business.gov
Business.gov, the official business link to the U.S. Government, is managed by the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) in a partnership with 21 other federal agencies. The site's mission is to help businesses save time and money spent on regulatory compliance by providing quick and easy access to business laws, government regulations, forms, and agency contacts.

Dayton Business Journal
Access the latest headlines from the Dayton area's leading business newspaper. You can also search archives of DBJ and all of the its 42 sister publications.

Hoover's Online
Obtain basic company information for free. In-depth company reports and profiles available to subscribers only.

Ohio Secretary of State Business Services
Search company filings and obtain filing forms. If you want to register your company or trademark in the state of Ohio, this is where you start.

U.S. Census Bureau
Business & industry statistics and economic indicators from the nation's largest statistical agency.



For more recommended Web sites, categorized by specific business subjects, visit our Business Web Links section.
Computer Source
from EBSCOhost

Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. Offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing, and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

Home Access In-Library Access
Legal Forms
Provides a wide selection of state-specific legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord-tenant and many others. Also included is a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language.

Home Access In-Library Access
Mango Languages
Mango is designed to equip you with conversational abilities in 12 different language courses. Its unique teaching method quickly engages you in real conversations between two native speakers. Whether you are a student, educator, in business, or just love languages, learning a foreign language is now easy, effective, and convenient.
Adobe Flash Player 9 must be downloaded in order to view all content.


Home Access In-Library Access
Morningstar
Find comprehensive financial information on more than 6,000 stocks, 20,000 funds, and 150 ETFs. Additionally, you will have detailed analyst guidance on 1,800 stocks, 2,000 funds, and more than 150 ETFs. Utilize three different tools to manage your portfolio.

Home Access In-Library Access
Reference USA
Select detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses, 210 million U.S. residents, and 855,000 U.S. health care providers. Information is compiled from yellow page and business white page telephone directories; annual reports, 10-Ks and other SEC information; Continuing Medical Education (CME) directories; federal, state, provincial and municipal government data; Chamber of Commerce information; leading business magazines, trade publications, newsletters, major newspapers, industry and specialty directories; and postal service information.

Home Access In-Library Access
Regional Business News
from EBSCOhost

Provides full text for more than 50 regional business publications, 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires, covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Home Access In-Library Access
Standard & Poors NetAdvantage
The NetAdvantage home page offers ready access to Standard & Poor's premium content such as industry surveys, stock reports and fund reports. Timely features and commentary from Standard & Poor's on topics such as the economy, daily stock market activity, industry sectors, stocks, bonds, funds, and investment strategies are also available.

Home Access In-Library Access
Value Line
A research database that collects data and analyzes performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 13,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities. A comprehensive source of information and advice, Value Line offers reports, stock lookup, timeliness ranking, portfolios and more.

                     In-Library Access



Looking for personalized Reference help
after the Library is closed?

Try our live, 24/7, online reference service:
Express Info

Centerville Library • 111 W. Spring Valley Rd. • Centerville, OH 45458 • 937/433-8091
Woodbourne Library • 6060 Far Hills Ave. • Centerville, OH 45459 • 937/435-3700